Blackpill Local History Society 2015 …

Blackpill Local History Society  Programme January to December 2015

All meetings 10am for 10.30 start at the Vivian Hall

New members and Friends always welcome

Tuesday 20th January

Bernard Lewis, The First World War

Tuesday 17th February

Gwyn Evans, Memories of Old Clydach

Tuesday 17th March

Jeff Childs, Parishes and Parish Churches of the Lordship of Gower.

Tuesday 21st April

Rosemary and John Blythe, Mechanical Music

Tuesday 19th May

Debra John, World War One

Tuesday 16th June

Jen Wilson, Those Saturday Nights – The Tower Ballroom

Tuesday 21st July

Clive Reed, The Swansea Canal Part 4

August

Trip TBA, Exhibition TBA

Tuesday 15th September

Rowena Hart BSc MA MIfA, The Archaeology of Gower.

Tuesday 20th October

AGM followed by: Gwylym Games, Swansea Ghosts

Tuesday 17th November

Rob Hulme, Railways of Gower

Tuesday 15th December

Christmas Social details announced later

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Follow Me