OUDCE Historic Environment Programme 2014

Oxford University Department for Continuing Education

We are delighted to present our new programme of professional training courses in the historic environment. You can find full details of each course on our website at www.conted.ox.ac.uk/pthe, or via the links below. We very much hope you will find something here to interest you and we look forward to seeing you at Rewley House again soon.

Anne Dodd
Course Programmer

Please see our 2014 courses as listed below. Click on each link to see full course details.
Investigating First World War Archaeological & Architectural Legacies
Wednesday 5 February 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-326

Social Media in the Historic Environment
Thursday 20 February 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-327

Archaeological Survey using Airborne Lidar
Tuesday 25 February 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-367

Environmental Assessment and the Cultural Heritage
Thursday 27 – Friday 28 February 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-329

Digital Data and Archaeology: Management, Preservation and Publishing
Monday 3 – Tuesday 4 March 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-325

Public Inquiry Workshop
Wednesday 12 – Friday 14 March 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-362

Marine Development and the Historic Environment
Tuesday 18 – Wednesday 19 March 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-333

Researching Historic Visual Sources
Thursday 20 March 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-334

Heritage Values and the Assessment of Significance
Tuesday 25 – Wednesday 26 March 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-335

An Introduction to Architecture for Archaeologists
Thursday 3 – Friday 4 April 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-363

The Setting of Heritage Assets and Places: Current Approaches
Tuesday 8 – Wednesday 9 April 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-338

Conserving and Enhancing Historic Designed Landscapes
Wednesday 21 – Thursday 22 May 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-340

Stable Isotope Analysis of Human and Animal Bone
Friday 23 May 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-366

Building Survey Week: analysing and recording historic buildings
Monday 26 – Friday 30 May 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-361

Making use of Historic Landscape Characterisation
Wednesday 11 June 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-391

Developing Participation in Community Archaeology
Friday 13 June 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-344

Aerial Photography: Archaeological Interpretation and Mapping for Research and Heritage Protection
Wednesday 9 – Thursday 10 July 2014
www.conted.ox.ac.uk/V400-392

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Follow Me