RISW talks 2015 …

Tuesday 3 February 2015, 1:00pm
Prof. Iwan Davies (Swansea University)
Copperopolis to the Premier League, 1: Swansea, higher education and the world

Thursday 5 February 2015, 7:30pm
Prof. Kevin Morgan (Cardiff University)
City regions in south Wales: what are they good for?

Tuesday 10 February 2015, 1:00pm
Prof. Peter Stead
Copperopolis to the Premier League, 2: Culture and the arts – Swansea on the world stage

Tuesday 17 February 2015, 1:00pm
Prof. Huw Bowen (Swansea University)
Copperopolis to the Premier League, 3: Swansea sport in the world
POSTPONED – watch the web site for a new date.

Tuesday 24 February 2015, 1:00pm
Rt Hon. Rhodri Morgan
Copperopolis to the Premier League, 4: Swansea’s industry and trade in the world

Thursday 5 March 2015, 7:30pm
St David’s Day Lecture
Most Reverend Dr Barry Morgan, Archbishop of Wales
The religious poetry of R.S. Thomas

Friday 6 March 2015, 10:30am
St David’s Day coffee morning

Thursday 19 March 2015, 7:30pm
Prof. Siwan Davies (Swansea University)
Volcanic ash, ice and mud: clues to climate in the past

Thursday 9 April 2015, 7:30pm
Faraday Lecture Theatre, Swansea University
Joint talk with the Learned Society of Wales
Prof. David Gethin and Dr Daniel Thomas
3D printing: from principles to application

Thursday 14 May 2015, Annual outing
Details to be confirmed

Thursday 4 June 2015 [tbc], 7:00pm
Spring into Summer: music and buffet supper

Saturday 6 June 2015, 1:30pm
Visit to Oxwich beach to look at the animals and plants of the sea shore. Meet on slipway at extreme west end of Oxwich beach
Michael Isaac


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Me